Sasquatch Hunting

Not really, but I did go the the Sasquatch Music Festival over Memorial Day weekend this year. I had decided at the beginning of 2013 that going to a multi-day music festival was something that needed to happen in my 20’s. So prior to even hearing the line-up for Sasquatch, I wanted to go.

Then came the line up….. and it was amazing!! I’m glad that T and his friends were so quick to buy all of our tickets, as the passes sold out in less than 2 hours. But who could resist when the likes of Macklemore, Mumford and Sons, Sigur Ros, The Lumineers, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and many more, were all going to be in one place, over one weekend.

Despite my dislike of camping, I had an AMAZING time! Take a gander…..

IMG_1282

A wee bit cramped with the tents, but we’re all friendly people and made it work.

IMG_1284

IMG_1285

IMG_1290

Nothing better than sitting back on the hill with a guitar shaped margarita listening to Edward Sharpe.

IMG_1295

IMG_1294

I was a bit of a goof by day three.

IMG_1297

IMG_1301

Finally I fulfilled my goal to see Mumford and Sons live. I snuck a few pictures fromt he back of the crowd before I weaseled my way to the front. I danced and sang along to every word of every song….. I love them even more now. What was exceptionally awesome though, was that during their encore, they brought out Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros to cover a Fleetwood Mac song. It was a beautiful!

IMG_1310

IMG_1313

IMG_1314

I was a little bit sad as we drove away on monday evening, but i’m sure i’ll be back. I think I’ve got the music festival bug. Until we meet again Sasquatch, until next year.

IMG_1315

signature

Leave a Reply

