Baby Blanket Makin’

One of my dearest friends from childhood had a lovely little girl a few months ago. A bit delayed, as I don’t think I started the project until about two weeks before her due date, but I finally completed the baby gift and sent it off. Now that they have the afghan, I thought I would post a few photos of the completed project.

I used a pattern #2 Snuggle Time, from Terry Kimbrough’s Baby Afghan book. It was my first time using a baby yarn, and I love, love, loved, the Bernat Softee baby yarn in lilac.

http://www.bernat.com/product.php?LGC=softeebaby

100_3788

100_3785 100_3786 100_3784

I think it turned out quite nice and i’m thrilled to have another afghan under my belt.

100_3787

Any other afghan books you would suggest?

signature

4 thoughts on “Baby Blanket Makin’

  1. Pingback: Baby Gifts for a Baby Shower | Shenanigans

Leave a Reply

