Life Lately

Took my dear friend Y to Leavenworth. The day was filled with brews…..

IMG_1635

…and some Pretty Pretty Princess! It was my favorite childhood game, (And by childhood, I mean I got it for Christmas when I was 18 :))

IMG_1644

IMG_1655

T and I went Antiquing! I made a new friend and I named him Morris.

IMG_1656

I’m working on this little gem, just the hem left to complete. I don’t love the print, but i’m using it as a tester for the pattern. I’m thinking of making it in a lovely wool for winter.

IMG_1662

I went HIKING, and actually enjoyed it. Those that know me, know that this is not something I usually choose to do.
IMG_1675

We hiked up Pilchuck to the lookout, it was BEAUTIFUL, and quite a nice, but steep hike. I returned mostly in tact, just with a few mosquito bites to irritate me all week.

IMG_1677 IMG_1678

Otherwise….

Reading– Devil in the White City, by Erik Larson. Really awesome if you like sensationalized historically based stories. I’m hooked. 

Listening To– Vivaldi.

Watching– The Office re-runs.

Eating– Trail mix, Trail mix, and more Trail Mix.

Enjoying– Going to Barre class on thursdays! I’ve been meaning to try one of these classes for awhile now and it’s awesome!

Looking Forward To– Camping with my family this weekend! Not so much the camping aspect, but lots o family time. I’m sure it will be a hoot!

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!

signature

Leave a Reply

