Camping???

Alas, the end of summer has been a busy one. Excellent, but busy. I have returned from what was a very summery vacation in California to a rainy Seattle. I have packed away my summer sandals and shorts, and spent the weekend hibernating in my tiny apartment, only venturing into the rain for groceries and coffee. As I settle into my favorite season, I thought I’d do one or two more posts on what i’ve been up to the last month, starting with my family camping trip about a month ago.

Now I am no camper, unlike the rest of my family, and had to borrow camping gear from everyone. It worked out pleasantly though, and I enjoyed hanging out with everyone, despite that fact that it required sleeping on the ground. My sister assured me that camping as an adult would be much more enjoyable, as now I could drink wine. While I don’t think I will be regularly seeking out opportunities to camp, with my plastic mug of wine in hand ;), I did have a super fun time.

Hidden Lake. An excellently short hike for little kiddo legs.

IMG_1694 IMG_1687

Mum and I clearly had a lovely time, and I’m sure that she will love that I put this particular picture on the blog. What can I say though, I love a good funny face photo!

DSCN0496

Someone left this little gem behind. Sad that they left it, but I felt like it only added to the relaxed atmosphere of the lake.

IMG_1690

Sweet little E is still getting used to me. Clearly I don’t see her often enough and must remedy that. I think she was also worried I was going to steal her slice of pizza out of her hands.

IMG_1689

Can you tell we are sisters?

DSCN0514

All lovely weirdos in our own unique ways!

DSCN0516

We managed to get one photo of the whole crew! One goofy, but lovable bunch!

DSCN0573

Up next…. How much I love Disneyland! Otherwise known as what I did with a few days in California!

signature

Leave a Reply

