Disneyland Shenanigans

I’m sitting in my living room, curled up in a blanket with a cup of tea, and there is a torrential downpour going on outside. In light of the beautiful weather, I thought take a meander through my trip photos. Feel like taking a wander?

We really lucked out with weather the week we were in Anaheim, sunny and 80 all week, which is just about as hot as I like it. After settling into our room, we meandered down to Downtown Disney for the Seahawks game at ESPN zone. Totally not my scene, but since T gave up almost an entire week of sports watching to accompany me to The Happiest Place on Earth, I figured the least I could do was rally my team spirit for the evening.  It actually turned out being pretty fun, with a great mix if Seahawks and 49ers fans. T and I got a giant booth to ourselves, to really spread out in front of the 16 foot screen 😉

IMG_1773

I like my space, clearly 😉

photo 2 (1)

Disneyland was all decked out for Halloween, and I was literally buzzing with excitement by the time T and I reached the gate the next morning.

IMG_1781

I am 5 years old at heart!

IMG_1802

T insisted on the purple tea cup to match his huskies shirt…. I think he is 5 at heart too.

IMG_1804

California Adventure was where we spent most of day two and four of our trip, and Cars Land is seriously like walking into the movie.

IMG_1817 IMG_1815

We may or may not have ridden this 6 times……

IMG_1813

I love the old hollywood style of the streets and buildings.

IMG_1811 photo 1 (1)

Seriously, look how cute this is.

photo 4 (1)

They had a Mater and Lightning McQueen that drove around and “posed” for pictures.

photo 1 IMG_1842 photo 2 IMG_1838

Flo’s was probably my favorite all lit up at night.

IMG_1840

I love carousels!

photo 4 IMG_1844

Did you know they have a wine bar in California Adventure? A perfect respite from the chaos of the parks.

IMG_1850 IMG_1846

I’m already planning my next Disney trip. Disney World for my 30th in a few years. Who’s with me?

signature

Leave a Reply

