Happy Halloween

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

L.M. Montgomery

Why thank you L.M. Montgomery, I agree. I especially love that we finish off the month with something truly ridiculous, Halloween. A holiday dedicated to tricks and treats, and the opportunity to cast aside my standard wardrobe, and become something or someone else for the day.

I will be spending my evening with friends, curled up (or as curled up as we can be in costume), eating buttery popcorn, candy corn, drinking mulled wine and whiskey, and powering through all four Scream Movies. That said, have a fabulous day being someone else 😉 (Though you are already pretty fabulous).

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (2)

Is it weird that anytime I have a mask on, the lyrics to Masquerade from The Phantom of the Opera, immediately starts running on repeat through my head?

Masquerade! Paper faces on parade

Masquerade! Hide your face so the world will never find you

Masquerade! Every face a different shade

Masquerade! Look around, there’s another mask behind you.

signature

Leave a Reply

