Life Lately

It’s been a busy week. On one hand, i’m thrilled for a break this week (laundry needs to be done), but i’ve had a pretty fun past few days, so it’s always a little sad when so many great events finish up.

Here’s a peek 😉

My dear friend Y turned 30. What better age to have a big bash, complete with bedazzled ball gowns and an adult appropriate piñata (supplied by me)! Just be sure not to put glass bottles in the piñata.

photo 1 (2)

My birthday was last weekend too, and boy did we jam out to some karaoke!! Not gonna lie, T rocked some Johnny Cash (and a little Katy Perry).

photo 2 (4)

I volunteered at an event this past week. If you ever get married, I highly recommend the Get Hitched Give Hope Gala. They have some fantastic wedding packages available for auction, and all the money raised goes to an awesome charity. During our down time, the organizers suggested we partake in the delicious cocktails and appetizers (Ha, like they really had to twist our arms)!

photo 3 (3)

I also attended a Junior League event. Now i’m not a member of the Junior League, but I have a friend who is, and when she mentioned that their annual bachelor auction hosts were Jason and Molly Mesnick, I jumped at the chance to snag her extra ticket! I’ve been a fan of the Bachelor for years now, it’s my guilty TV pleasure (I don’t even feel guilty a little 😉 ) That aside, the event was a hoot!

photo 4 (2)

I’m working on a new hairstyle…. It’s a variation on a mohawk. I sort of love it, but I can’t wait until the length gets a bit longer in back. Thoughts?photo 5 (1) photo 2 (5)

Lately I’ve been….

Listening to– Christmas Music. I manage to hold off until November 1st each year, though I usually start craving those joyous tunes in October.

Watching– Parks and Recreation…. Aziz Ansari makes me giggle 😉

Eating– Whole wheat carrot applesauce muffins. Not kidding, they are amazing, and taste way better than I was expecting them to. Recipe found here:

http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/2013/10/25/recipe-whole-wheat-carrot-applesauce-muffins/

Enjoying– That glorious fall chill. I finally put on my mittens this week and it was wonderful. Bonus, I hear there is snow on my parents side of the mountains. I believe there will be a snow angel or two in my Thanksgiving future!

Looking forward to– Thanksgiving! I have been scouring pinterest for recipes for my assigned Thanksgiving duties. I’m planning on an apple pie (my usual), a sweet potato bourbon bundt cake, and an appetizer of some sort (any recommendations).

Happy Monday!

signature

Leave a Reply

