I Am Thankful

I LOVE Thanksgiving! Who doesn’t love a holiday based on spending time with loved ones and eating really delicious food? I got to spend a whole long weekend at home, eating good food, baking, black friday shopping, and spending time with friends. Here are a few of my favorite things from this past weekend.

My star studded apple pie. Boy was it yummy!

photo 1

This is what happens when I request to take a picture while my dad is carving the turkey, and my sister is making gravy.

photo 2

Which quickly erupts into giggles!

photo 3

Isn’t Leavenworth lovely with all it’s Christmas lights? I still remember the first time I saw Leavenworth at Christmas, it was magical. The only thing that was missing this weekend was a fresh blanket of snow.

photo 4

My wee little Charlie Brown Christmas tree. I love it. It’s three feet of Christmas excellence!

photo 5

I hope your holiday season is starting well!!

signature

One thought on “I Am Thankful

Leave a Reply

