A Walk in the Park

I walked in the park this past weekend. The Ballard Locks are about a mile away from my apartment and I am horrified to say…. I’ve never been. I tossed on my new little herringbone jacket (a sample I snagged from work), and coffee in hand, T and I set out.

The garden was a little bleak in early February, but I can’t wait to come back in the spring when there are flowers in those beds, and vines climbing the trellises.

DSCN0135 DSCN0138

Our walk quickly turned into a mini photo shoot, which quickly turned into jazz hands and a whole lot of laughter.

DSCN0139 DSCN0146

My favorite little purple wedges.

DSCN0148 DSCN0151 DSCN0152 DSCN0153 DSCN0154 DSCN0155

Jacket: Esquel / Pants: Zara / T-Shirt: Urban Outfitters /  Shoes: Aldo / Back Pack: The Sak @ Nordstrom / Watch: Harry Ritchies

I love that I went to the locks, and didn’t take any pictures of water or boats. Guess I’ll have to go back and take more 🙂

Lately I’ve been….

Listening to– Kings of Leon. They finally won me over

Watching– The Winter Olympics! Speed Skating in particular.

Eating– Theo Gingerbread Chocolate. Goodness that stuff is amazing!!

Enjoying– Our snow day in Seattle! Now Seattle can’t really handle the snow, but there is just something so peaceful about that white fluff.

Looking forward to– An arial silks class next weekend with one of my dearest childhood friends! I love the circus, and all circus skills!

signature

Leave a Reply

