This is How I Roll

Dear K had a birthday this month. Much to my joy, she flew back into town to celebrate. What better way to celebrate that dressing in 70’s attire and roller skating!!! It was like a trip back to my childhood, the sites the smell (all skating rinks smell the same), and I was happy to see the rink busy with families out for some saturday night fun.

We strapped on skates and got ready to roll.

DSCN0156

Classy K and I.

DSCN0164

Believe it or not, these thrifted pants have been a staple in my wardrobe for years.

L and I are a bit less classy, a bit more chaotic.

DSCN0166 DSCN0167

A bit blurry, but we could only make it around the rink once like this before our clumsiness got the best of us. I think i’ll leave the skating to the professional roller derby gals.

unnamed

Post skating we headed out for some cocktails and confetti. What birthday is complete without some confetti 😉

DSCN0173 DSCN0175

I have been pulling glitter out of my hair for the past two days….

DSCN0180

But K had a good time, so it was all worth it.

What did you get up to this weekend?

signature 

Leave a Reply

