It’s Springtime….. In L.A.

I went to L.A. on business last week. One day of meetings, one day of shopping for work. Yes, I get to shop for work some days and it is way more exhausting than I ever thought it would be when I started this job. Anyways, it was a glorious couple of days in L.A. before the rain hit. I even got to wear a sundress, and I thought I’d share a few of my favorite looks I saw out and about.

IMG_2340

I loved this little shift from Madewell. Clean lines and a beautiful bright blue embroidery, this may need to become a part of my wardrobe this summer.

IMG_2351

Top Shop. High waisted jeans and crop tops are back ladies…. I’m game!

IMG_2363

Menswear styled beautifully by Barney’s New York. I loved how these were styled. I don’t think these will ever work for the Seattle guy, but they were interesting.

IMG_2373

I’m a sucker for a classic men’s suit, and Saks Fifth Avenue had some real gems.

I wish I had more time/money to get some good spring  wardrobe staples while I was there. Alas, I’ll be better prepared next time. Fortunately i’m off to NYC next month and will shop for spring whilst there. I’m really looking forward to some of the big spring trends and colors this year including pastels and crop tops. What are your favorites?

signature

Leave a Reply

