Works in Progress

I’m in the middle of a lot of projects….. None are close to complete. Hopefully i’ll finish all of these soon. It is more likely that i’ll finish one or two soon, and the others will get pushed aside when I get annoyed with them, only to be un-earthed in a year or two to finally be completed.  That seems to be my process.

Thought I’d share a few in the works photos.

DSCN0196

I started cutting out a new dress pattern. Finally making something for myself, and hopefully it will be ready for springs warmer and sunnier weather.

DSCN0201

This project MUST be completed in two weeks. It’s another baby afghan from a Terry Kimbrough pattern book, and it’s a gift for a baby shower I’m hosting in two weeks. I gotta get my fingers in gear and get hookin (ha)!

DSCN0204

This is an older project that I just pulled out of the woodworks. I forgot how much I love working with gouache paint. I was thinking this print might be fun to turn into a pattern for fabric. Thoughts?

DSCN0205

That’s all for now. Everything else is in various states of beginnings. If only I could stay home and craft all day. Wishful thinking. Happy Tuesday!

signature

Leave a Reply

