Baby Gifts for a Baby Shower

I helped throw a baby shower for a dear friend this last Saturday. This particular friend has been the recipient of many a homemade gift from me. I made her bridal shower gift, her wedding gift, and now a gift for her first baby. I guess she’s just lucky ;)…. to get all my experiments. This time I used another pattern from my Terry Kimbrough book and Bernat Softee Yarn again. I must admit, all the patterns in this book are simply lovely, and I’ve already picked out the next one I want to make for some lucky recipient.

You can see the first blanket I made from this book here:

https://justplainshenanigans.wordpress.com/2013/07/21/baby-blanket-makin/

Take a gander. Thoughts?

DSCN0231

This patterns was definitely trickier than the first I tackled, but I liked the lacy edging effect that it had.

DSCN0233 DSCN0239 DSCN0240

All wrapped up and ready to go! I never have bows or ribbon, so I use extra yarn to make pom pom bows.

DSCN0249

Dear A and I with the gifty. She looks great, and only has a few weeks left to go. I can’t wait to meet her little!

DSCN0276

Happy Tuesday Y’all!

signature

2 thoughts on “Baby Gifts for a Baby Shower

  1. Oooh Oooh pick me! That blanket is freaking gorgeous. Destined to be loved by baby so much that it turns grey and frayed by love. The best kind of aging :). Nice work sister

    • I would sister dear, but mom already called dibs on making your afghan. I’ll make something else precious for your little once we know what it will be!

Leave a Reply

