#NYC Besties

I just returned from the lovely and chaotic week in NYC! My dear friend K moved out there last summer to pursue a job in publishing. She landed a new/amazing job a couple of weeks ago, so L and I flew out not only to celebrate that, but L’s 27th birthday as well. It was a week well spent with good food, good friends, museums, and shopping. I adore visiting New York, I don’t think I’d ever want to live there, but it is a fantastic place to holiday! I’ve already started planning my  fall shopping pilgrimage to New York next fall.

Get ready for several days of photos crammed into one post.

The view from Brooklyn.

DSCN0288

We only got lost a few times. Google maps is a lifesaver!

DSCN0279

We went treasure hunting in Williamsburg. There were some excellent pieces, I don’t think any of the furniture was going to fit in my checked bags though, so I passed.

IMG_2484

L and I popped over to the Highline on Easter sunday. Other than the fact that it was a bit crowded, I LOVE what they have done with the space.

DSCN0281

DSCN0282

DSCN0283

If you get parched on the Highline, don’t worry, there are a few food/coffee vendors dispersed throughout.

IMG_2482

IMG_2478

Now this looks pretty simple, but if you are in need of a reasonably priced and delicious breakfast, pop into Jack’s Wife Freda. Eggs and Soldiers were my jam. It was so good, L and I went two days in a row. I am a bit distraught though as I think I was at this restaurant on one of the same days one of my favorite bloggers was, but different times. She took much better food photos, so take a gander at

http://www.thelondoner.me/2014/04/new-york-blog.html

IMG_2487

Made the obligatory swing through Mood fabrics. I could certainly have filled up a whole suitcase full of those fabrics.

IMG_2496

Maysville. Delicious whiskey bar (Shhhh, I drank wine). Enough said.

IMG_2495

Steppin out on L’s birthday!

IMG_2513

IMG_2514

Baohaus was amazing!!! Go.

IMG_2524

#NYCBesties quickly became our theme after seeing this written on the wall of Baohaus.

IMG_2523

Fish Bao. It doesn’t look like much, but packs a real punch.

IMG_2520

First bites.

IMG_2519

That was good.

IMG_2518
IMG_2509

DSCN0328

Best money I ever spent on cookies.

DSCN0330

Last night in Brooklyn wandering though Brooklyn Bridge park, ice cream in hand.

IMG_2549

My favorite purchase of the trip!

IMG_2551
IMG_2471

Stay tuned for another NYC post. Happy Monday!

signature

3 thoughts on “#NYC Besties

  1. It looks like you had the best time. I love that you stopped by Mood, I would totally go there expecting to hear Tim Gunn – ‘make it work’.

  2. Pingback: 27 for 27… a Check In | Shenanigans

Leave a Reply

