M.I.A.

Is it just me, or does june always go a little bit crazy? Lot’s of activities, combined with T and I moving over the last two weeks, with one nutty work schedule, has lead to one chaotic June and beginning of July. Happily, this week should be a bit mellower, and I will hopefully get to enjoy some sunshine! That said, thought I’d share a few pics of what’s been going on the last few weeks.

IMG_2803

Popped home a few weekends ago and watched the little O and F participate in their first bike race. The “Bike n’ Juice”. Pretty much the cutest little race ever. These two were most excited to have sweet numbers attached to their bikes, than the possibility of winning any race.

IMG_2807My mum, one of my sisters, and I, popped into Wenatchee for some  pedicures. Therefore, we had to take the obligatory toenail photo. My polish has held up surprisingly well over the last two weeks.

DSCN0368

Cute new apartment. So clean and so unprepared for all my baking disasters!

DSCN0369

DSCN0382

Martha’s peach crumble (I like to pretend Martha Stewart and I are on a first name basis). Seriously delicious recipe.

http://www.marthastewart.com/907424/peach-crumble?czone=food/produce-guide-cnt/summer-produce-recipes&gallery=275115&slide=907424&center=276955

DSCN0384

DSCN0393

Spend the 4th with these lovelies! We try to take nice photos. Then we start giggling (and by we I mean I). We managed to get a few good ones though!

DSCN0394

Happy Monday!!

signature

Leave a Reply

