Boat Shoes On a Boat

I did it! I got on a sailboat and I didn’t get Seasick!

Huzzah!

Before I get to the sailing photos though, what does one wear on a sail? It was a gorgeous day in Seattle, but I knew it was going to get breezy on the boat, so I opted for some light layers.DSCN0594


DSCN0596

kimono: here          Tank: here          Jeans: here          Sunnies: similar here

I swapped the wedges out for boat shoes for the actual sailing, and slipped back into the wedges for dinner later.

My boat shoes have officially fulfilled their destiny, being on a boat.

DSCN0565

My Joel Mchale look alike bf.

DSCN0566

DSCN0567

DSCN0568

DSCN0571

DSCN0574

I’d say I officially have a legit mohawk, wouldn’t you?

DSCN0579

 

Oh Seattle, you do make me swoon.

DSCN0584

 

Seattle is truly meant to be seen from the water. It was BEAUTIFUL! I’m ready for my next sailing adventure. Perhaps a bit longer than two hours.

signature

One thought on “Boat Shoes On a Boat

Leave a Reply

