Three Things

1) Another day, another afghan. This one for a dear childhood friend. One of those friends that even though we don’t spend much time together anymore, anytime we do get together, we pick up right where we left off. More often than not, we revert to our 12 year old selves and talk of nothing but boys, N’SYNC, and the cinematic treasure that is Crossroads starring Britney Spears. With epic conversations like that, how could I not make something for her upcoming little Mr. or Miss. I really like the way this one turned out. The border is definitely the most complicated I have completed, but I think it was well worth the extra time. afghan afghan 2) T and I went on our first hike of the season up to Rattlesnake Ledge. It was a nice quick hike, and we really lucked out weather wise. It was supposed to rain on us and fortunately we stayed dry! It was a bit foggy at the top, but still a lovely view and well worth the trek. hikehikeselfie 3) I realized I was old this week when I went shopping for matching pajama sets. Not sure why, but this just seems like a very adult thing to do. Goodbye to the days of mismatched flannel pants and oversized t-shirts, and hello to button up matching sleep shirts and pants. Cute, but it makes me feel a little too mature. Here’s to a good start to the week!

signature

Leave a Reply

