Long Time

Hello! Long time no blog. What can I say, there are periods of life that are just too busy, not meant for blogging. 2015 was a blur of growing, grieving, aerial training, pole dancing, and curling up on the couch watching Doctor Who with my love. And yes, I said pole dancing. It is both incredibly difficult, and incredibly therapeutic. I am convinced that my aerial/pole training was responsible for the maintenance of my sanity the past year.

So why start blogging again you ask? Well there is this little project I want to document the process of. My dear friends wedding dress. Now I have always said I would never, never ever, never ever ever, make a friends wedding dress. But when Y called me up last fall and said “hey girl, i’m engaged, I would love if you could do this for me?”, something clicked. Perhaps it was her unwavering confidence in my skill and creativity, perhaps it was the opportunity to really throw myself into a design project again, perhaps, perhaps, perhaps. There really is no set explanation, just the answer of yes, I would love to do this for you. Documenting it will allow me to look back so that should the situation ever arise again, I can look back and either say “sure, that was fun. I could do it again.”, or “ha! never again!”.

Either way, here we go. Sketches have been sketched, muslin has been bought, colors have been selected (yes, color). Stick around for the ride.

With that, I leave you with three pictures from the past year. Happy 2016!!

DSCN0682

Big Buddah in Hong Kong

IMG_4187

I call this photo, Holding my breath this hurts so bad…. wait look how strong my abs look.

IMG_4235_2

Queen of Hearts and Kung Fury

signature

Leave a Reply

